Search flight


Airline Flight # Gate Arriving From Time Status
Delta 1978 B15 Atlanta 11:34 PM 11:32 PM
Delta 5287 B10 Minn/St. Paul 10:46 PM Arrived
JetBlue 1146 A2 Ft. Lauderdale 10:58 PM 10:45 PM
Southwest 2741 B11 Atlanta 10:35 PM 11:45 PM
Southwest 1603 B13 Orlando 10:00 PM 11:00 PM
United 4330 B4 Houston 10:55 PM Arrived
United 3991 B3 Washington-IAD 10:47 PM 10:48 PM
US Airways 4100 A8 Charlotte 11:29 PM 11:30 PM
US Airways 4032 A6 Philadelphia 11:43 PM On Time


No flights scheduled.

Screening Checkpoint Hours – 4:30 am to 8:30 pm

Capital Region Airport Commission

Established in 1975 by an act of the Virginia General Assembly, the Capital Region Airport Commission owns and operates Richmond International Airport (RIC). The Commission directs the growth, operation and business activities of RIC and works tirelessly to ensure it continues to be an affordable option for local, regional and out-of-state travelers.


The Commission meets on the last Tuesday of each month (except December) at 8:00 a.m. in the 1st floor Beverley W. "Booty" Armstrong conference room at Richmond International Airport.

The Capital Region Airport Commission is governed by 14 Commissioners appointed by the four Richmond-area jurisdictions, including:

City of Richmond

  • Algenon L. Brown
  • Charles S. Macfarlane
  • Robert F. Norfleet, Jr. - Chairman
  • Charles R. Samuels

County of Chesterfield

  • Steve A. Elswick
  • Daniel A. Gecker
  • John V. Mazza, Jr.
  • Arthur S. Warren - Vice Chairman

County of Hanover

  • Aubrey M. Stanley - Treasurer
  • G.E. "Ed" Via III

County of Henrico

  • David A. Kaechele - Secretary
  • Tyrone E. Nelson
  • Patricia S. O'Bannon
  • Thomas E. Pruitt


Since the airport has been operated by the Commission, it has been completely self-sustaining, with revenue for airport operations and maintenance generated from several sources, including:

  • Terminal building rent
  • Cargo ramp fees
  • Aircraft landing fees
  • Parking
  • Ground transportation fees
  • Terminal advertising fees
  • Concession fees from rental car companies
  • Concession fees from food and beverage, news and gift operators